Every Whisper Anthology


Every Whisper Anthology


A_M’s second anthology:

Every Whisper Anthology, 2014, Arcadia Missa Publications.

ISBN 9780992674724

318 pages, 250x176x27 mm

Alex Mackin Dolan
Amalia Ulman
Anton Cassandra Cesar Gamalinda Gillig
Asta Meldal Lynge
Bunny Rogers
Cadence Kinsey
Clunie Reid
Daniel Rourke
Deanna Havas
Dora Budor
Eileen Miles
Eleanor Weber
Eloïse Bonneviot
Elvia Wilk
Emma Talbot
Gabby Bess
Ge Jin
Guillermo Ruiz de Loizaga
Harry Burke
Harry Sanderson
Hito Steyerl
Holly Childs
Holly White
Huw Lemmey
Jacob Steinberg
Jasper Spicero
Jill Magid
Joe Waller
Luna Miguel
Maja Cule
Marina Vishmidt and Neil Gray
Matthew Luther
Megan Rooney
Melika Ngombe Kolongo and Daniella Russo
Mike Runyan
Petra Cortright
Rachel Lord
Rózsa Farkas
Sophie Collins
Stephen Michael McDowell
Takeshi Shiomitsu
Vera Tollmann
William Kherbek

This anthology is a record of the exhibitions and commissioned texts from the (networked) Every Whisper is A Crash on my Ears programme that took place at Arcadia Missa in 2013. It records the exhibitions themselves and the conversation and production that occurred around the artists’ work – such as interviews between Daniel Rourke and Dora Budor and Maja Cule – material which itself is not reducible to just context. Some of these conversations started before this programme and many continued well after – and so this anthology also includes texts by Elvia Wilk, Huw Lemmey and Marina Vishmidt and Neil Gray as well as artworks by Eloïse Bonneviot and Asta Meldal Lynge, which are published as part of the continued conversations around the (networked) programme.

The Anthology collects together exhibition texts, posters and other archival material; documentation of the exhibitions and art works produced as part of them; poetry commissioned or selected for the programme; interviews and commissioned essays; re-published essays and extracts from longer works of fiction.

(networked) Every Whisper is A Crash on my Ears consisted of five exhibitions – Dora Budor & Maja Cule – Dear D+M; Amalia Ulman – ETHIRA; Holly White
& Megan Rooney – Ocean Living – The Skyscraper in the Sea; Harry Sanderson – Unified Fabric; Bunny Rogers, Jill Magid, Jasper Spicero & Emma Talbot – Random House.

The programme was concerned with the art-work as representation of subjective experience (the political of the personal) within the intersecting conceptual frameworks defining art ‘after’ the network.

85 in stock